Book Haul [March 2015]

I told myself I wasn’t going to buy any more books until I’d read the ones I got.

I lied.

And what with the virtual crime festival that’s been going on over the last couple of days (see Killer Reads for more info on #KillerFest15) I have a feeling that this won’t be the last few books I purchase this month either…

Ahem. At least I promise not to read any of the newest books until I’ve read the ones I’ve already got. Or… I’ll try.

Book haul March 2015

I finally decided that I needed to get my hands on a copy of The Cuckoo’s Calling, because I’ve wanted it for a while but never actually taken the plunge. And after recommendations by my tutor I decided to start with Little Face by Sophie Hannah (she’s been recommended more than once). The Strings of Murder was bought kind of on a whim. I liked the cover… Ha.

Borrowed 1

Currently I’m reading The Secret History by Donna Tartt. Too many people have told me how good it is, how much it changed their lives, etcetc. and so when my friend said I could borrow it I jumped at the chance. Only 8 pages in but so far the writing is absolutely awesome and I feel a bit jealous.

Gift 1

And finally, this is a beautiful Barnes & Noble edition of Gray’s Anatomy (taken through my wide-angle lens) that I bought for my boyfriend for our anniversary. Isn’t it stellar?

Anywho, it really is time for me to be getting myself to bed so that tomorrow I can crack on with The Secret History. I’ve been put on a writing ban so no writing for me for at least 5 weeks – but more on that in another post!

Have a wonderful weekend, all.

Leave a Reply

